Ian Stewart, permanent guest of the Rolling Stones, and two fellow pianists in a breathtaking eight-man session. Also performing: Jack Bruce, former bass player for Cream. Explosive blues and boogie numbers of the finest quality. Here, High-End Analogue Remastering takes the direct path, so to speak, and uses the direct cut itself as master. Recorded from the original copies of the Jeton D2D LPs on a killer Clearaudio Master Reference turntable with a Master TQ-I tonearm and Insider Reference Cartridge to tape, then remastered to LP!


  • 1. The Fish
  • 2. Chicken Shack Boogie
  • 3. KC Jump
  • 4. Night Train
  • 5. All Night Long
  • 6. I Need You
  • 7. The Rainmaker
  • 8. Old Bil


  • Bob Hall, piano
  • George Green, piano
  • Ian Steward, piano
  • Danny Adler, guitar, vocals
  • Hal Singer, tenor saxophone
  • Willie Garnett, tenor saxophone
  • Jack Bruce, bass
  • Charly Antolini, drums