Bubbling over with jams that are lively and swingin’ is Gene Krupa’s Drummer Man. For this happy-toned collection, Krupa unites with vocalist Anita O’Day who sings with heart-wrenching feeling and trumpeter Roy Eldridge whose horn delivers with intense clarity and piercing brilliance. „Let Me Off Uptown” is an energetic homage to the infamous NYC neighborhood. „That’s What You Think” finds Anita at her best as she sings with scathing sentiment. Krupa gives passionate drum performances on „Wire Brush Stomp” and „Boogie Blues.” Veteran drummer, Gene Krupa shines on this selection and quickly diminishes any doubt that he’s the nation’s perennial drummer man.


  • 1. Let Me Off Uptown
  • 2. Rockin’ Chair
  • 3. Opus 1
  • 4. Fish Fry
  • 5. Drummin’ Man
  • 6. Drum Boogie
  • 7. Boogie Blues
  • 8. Leave Us Leap
  • 9. Slow Down
  • 10. Wire Brush Stomp
  • 11. That’s What You Think
  • 12. After You’ve Gone

Lp 180g